How to Avoid Additional Driver Fees
There are no additional driver fees in California State. This is defined by law.
There are no additional driver fee at below airports
- Los Angeles Airport
- San Francisco Airport
- San Diego Airport
- San Jose Airport
- Sacramento Airport
These are the most travelled airports in California.
Additional Driver Fee for USA
Additional Driver Fee
|Bob Hope Airport||BUR||Burbank||California||FREE|
|Long Beach Airport||LGB||Long Beach||California||FREE|
|Palm Springs Airport||PSP||Palm Springs||California||FREE|
|Santa Barbara Airport||SBA||Santa Barbara||California||FREE|
|LAS||Las Vegas||Nevada||Spouse is FREE|
|RNO||Reno||Nevada||Spouse is FREE|
|MCI||Kansas City||Missouri||Spouse is FREE|
|ORD||Chicago||Illinois||Spouse is FREE|
|MDW||Chicago||Illinois||Spouse is FREE|
General Mitchell International Airport
|MKE||Milwaukee||Wisconsin||Spouse is FREE|
John F. Kennedy International Airport
|JFK||New York||New York||$3/day|
|LaGuardia Airport||LGA||New York||New York||$3/day|
There is no additional driver fee for spouse in Illinois, Missouri, Nevada, Oregon, and Wisconsin States. There will be no additional driver fee for spouse at Las Vegas Airport, Chicago O’hare Airport, Chicgo Midway Airport, Portland Airport.
Additional driver fee in New York State is only $3/day. It is much lower than other States where it could be $10/day.
It is crucial to add all drivers to your rental contract because of insurance or damage waiver issues. If a driver who is not listed on the contract gets into an accident, you may not be covered for the damage.
For other States, additional driver fee varies by car rental company. Some rental car companies waive the fee for AAA, AARP, USAA members.
A single driver can drive the car to avoid the additional driver fee.